STI Myanmar University’s scholarship awards for the Rakhine state redevelopment


With determination to help in the activity of the Rakhine state’s redevelopment, STI Myanmar University announced its scholarship award winners {for the academic year of February 2018} from numerous talented applicants across  the whole nation. The scholarships are MBA, MSc (Public Health) and MA Applied Linguistics (TEFL) which are Master programs awarded by the University of Bedfordshire (UK).
Among the scholarship applicants, we considered these main facts to help us choose from the best of the best; determination to help in the stabilization and redevelopment of not only the Rakhine state, but also in needed areas of the country, a great interest in the target subject the applicants applied for, the promising characters they will become as the country's future leaders, a clean record with no involvement in violence acts, good personality.
For choosing the scholarship award winners, we formed a committee consisting of respected persons from their successful areas such as education, health and business. In this committee, the notable members consisted of emeritus professor, Dr. Daw Hla Myint, who is a member of numerous associations including the Myanmar Women's Entrepreneur Association and an honorary business consultant for various companies and organizations.  Professor U Ne Win, professor of medicine and the chairman of Myanmar Academy of Medical Science. U Percy Myo Myint, visiting professor of Yangon Technological University and also the professor of Faculty of Engineering at STI Myanmar University. U Thaung Su Nyein, the notable innovator in technology, the CEO of Information Matrix Co., Ltd, the publisher for 7Days New, 7Days Digital Journal, Internet Journal, Myanmar People Magazine and the President of Myanmar Computer Professional Association as well as the executive member of UMFCCI.

The committee held an evaluation interview at (14.1.2018) and the scholarship award winners are chosen as follow:
1. U Thein Hlaing [7/PMN (NAING) 071841], Nattalin city, MSc (Public Health) - 100% Tuition fees
2. Ma Lei Yin Win [5/SLK (NAING) 065983], Salingyi city, MBA (General) - 100% Tuition fees
3. Ma Aye Myat Moe Oo [14/PTN (NAING) 010021], Yangon city, MBA (General) - 30% Tuition fees
4. Mg Htet Aung Kyaw [9/MHM (NAING) 033904], Mandalay city, MBA (General) - 25% Tuition fees
5. Ms. Abishave [4/HKN (NAING) 042440], Harkhar city, MA Applied Linguistics (TEFL) - 30% Tuition fees